Contact Us


If you wish to report an absence for your son, please click on "Absences" at the bottom of this page.

 

Hamilton Boys' High School
Private Bag 3201
Hamilton

Located on Peachgrove Rd

Phone 07 853 0440
Fax 07 853 0433

Click here to download our telephone extension list and here for the full list of teaching staff email addresses.

Click here for the phone message format instructions.

Position Name Email
Headmaster Susan Hassall shassall@hbhs.school.nz
Deputy Headmasters Greg Kirkham | Pastoral & Guidance gkirkham@hbhs.school.nz
Stuart Hakeney | Curriculum & Achievement shakeney@hbhs.school.nz
Nigel Hotham | Leadership & Engagement nhotham@hbhs.school.nz
Nigel Hunter | Teaching & Learning nhunter@hbhs.school.nz
Nick Power | School Organisation npower@hbhs.school.nz
Position Name Email
Pastoral & Guidance Greg Kirkham gkirkham@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Pastoral Care Dan Bair dbair@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Well Being Barney Killian bkillian@hbhs.school.nz
Assistant Director of Pastoral Care Shane Singh ssingh@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 9 Aaron Scott ascott@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 10 Luke Katene lkatene@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 11 Hayden Marrow hmarrow@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 12 Andrew Hay ahay@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 13 Richard Petherick rpetherick@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Maori Mita Graham  mgraham@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Pasifika David Stowers dstowers@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of ALP Campbell Wood cwood@hbhs.school.nz
Careers Lynnette Ross lross@hbhs.school.nz
Careers Administrator Megan Bowden  mbowden@hbhs.school.nz
Gateway Co-ordinator Wendy Barry wbarry@hbhs.school.nz
Head of Guidance Kate Bower kbower@hbhs.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor Philip Coyle pcoyle@hbhs.school.nz
School Nurses Sariah Smith & Russell Bau schoolnurse@hbhs.school.nz
On-site Physiotherapists reception@hillcrestphysio.co.nz Tel: 07 856 4656
Uniforms and Stationery Liz Caskey lcaskey@hbhs.school.nz
Student Accounts (Fees) Natasha Hawke nhawke@hbhs.school.nz
Director of International Students Tonia Heeps theeps@hbhs.school.nz
Administrator International Students Ann Halpin-Ryan ahalpin@hbhs.school.nz
Senior Dean John Steel jsteel@hbhs.school.nz
Service Tim Aughton taughton@hbhs.school.nz
Subject Name Email
Languages, Art & Music Adrian Botting abotting@hbhs.school.nz
Technology Simon Devitt sdevitt@hbhs.school.nz
Mathematics Charlton Thompson cthompson@hbhs.school.nz
Science Andrew Tucker atucker@hbhs.school.nz
English David Williams dwilliams@hbhs.school.nz
Health & Wellbeing Todd Miller tmiller@hbhs.school.nz
Social Sciences Denise Weren dweren@hbhs.school.nz
Business Rudra Pradeep rpradeep@hbhs.school.nz
Office Kristin Rillstone krillstone@hbhs.school.nz

 

Position Name Email
Curriculum & Achievement Stuart Hakeney shakeney@hbhs.school.nz
NZQA/CIE Principals Nominee Phil Basel pbasel@hbhs.school.nz
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Snr) Joanne Wallace jwallace@hbhs.school.nz
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Jnr) Caitlyn Brown cbrown@hbhs.school.nz
Reporting Charlton Thompson cthompson@hbhs.school.nz
Learning Support Raewyn Steffart rsteffert@hbhs.school.nz
Academic Mentor (Yr 10-11) Jeremy Quigley jquigley@hbhs.school.nz
Academic Mentor (Yr 12-13) Jason Maclean jmaclean@hbhs.school.nz

For a full list of our teachers with curriculum responsibilities, please click here

Position Name Email
Administration Rudra Pradeep &
Kristin Rillstone
rpradeep@hbhs.school.nz
krillstone@hbhs.school.nz
Librarian Nick Vincent nvincent@hbhs.school.nz
Teacher Librarian Patricia Schmidt pschmidt@hbhs.school.nz
Hostel Murray McKenzie mmckenzie@hbhs.school.nz
Audio / Visual Quentin West qwest@hbhs.school.nz
Property Neil Gabolinscy ngabolinscy@hbhs.school.nz
Security Stephen Hawkins shawkins@hbhs.school.nz
IT Manager Simon Devitt sdevitt@hbhs.school.nz
Website Wendy Moffitt wmoffitt@hbhs.school.nz
Publications Wendy Moffitt wmoffitt@hbhs.school.nz
Position Name Email
Leadership & Engagement Nigel Hotham nhotham@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Art & Culture TBC  
Director of Sport Murray McKenzie mmckenzie@hbhs.school.nz
High Performance Sports Logan Asplin lasplin@hbhs.school.nz
Report an Absence

If your son is going to be absent from school, please contact the pastoral team before 8.45am and provide the relevant details:

Phone 07 853 0432  OR

Email: absences@hbhs.school.nz

Please note: Caregivers who do not report an absence for their son by 11.30am will receive a text message notifying them that their son did not report for school.