2021 Captains of Code and Honours Caps

At yesterday's Formal Senior Assembly, all of our Captains of Codes, both cultural and sporting were announced and congratulated.  We also had the opportunity to celebrate three National Representatives who were presented their Honours Caps in recognition of their success.  Our Captain of Culture, Timothy Evans, received his for being selected in the New Zealand Secondary Schools Choir, and bagpipers extraordinaire, Alexander and Rupert Nielsen, received theirs for playing in the New Zealand National Youth Pipe Band.

Captains of Summer Sports Codes:

Athletics Joseph Morgan
Canoe Polo Fabian Scott
Cricket George Chaplow
Cycling Oliver Duncan
Futsal Daniel Steffert
Golf Benjamin Wright
Lacrosse Kyle Parker
Rowing Adam Wilson
Rugby Sevens Taha Kemara
Swimming Ciaran Watson
Softball Nikau Tawha
Tennis Max Stephens
Touch Taha Kemara
Triathlon & Duathlon Ethan Barton
Volleyball Tahlor Cahill
Waterpolo Matthew Lander


Captains of Winter Sports Codes:

Badminton Tebijan Kalarathan
Basketball Daniel Dobson
Cross Country Jean-Paul Biladi
Football Kynan McCracken
Hockey Oliver Gordon
Inline Hockey Hanyoung Lee
Rock Climbing Zane Brown
Rugby Gabe Robinson
Mountain Biking James MacDermid
Shooting Timothy Lumsden
Snow Sports Maz Curle
Squash Liam Coombes


Cultural Captains of Codes:

Chess Max Stephens
Debating Robert Hoskins
Drama & Theatresports Harry White
Kapa Haka Wairua Pritchard
Mooting Levi Pruden
Music Jacob Smith
Pasifika Natthanael Lavasi'i
School Photographer Benjamin Trotter
School Videographer Cole Gates
Leader of Tama Toa Hohaia Keogh