2021 Junior Leaders Announced

On Monday the 2nd of August, a very special assembly was held.  The theme of this assembly was Leadership, and in particular the opportunities, events and Leadership Positions available to the juniors of our school.  The highlight of this assembly was the naming of 30 Junior Leaders for this year.  There were many wonderful, high-quality applicants for these positions; unfortunately, only a finite number of students could be selected.  For those that were selected, it is a wonderful achievement and it is a reflection of their hard work in our school community.

Our Junior Leaders for 2021 are:

Labeeb Ahmad, Janadhee Balasooriya, Fynley Berkers, Kinnon Broekhuizen,    Zachary Brownlee, Preston Brydon, Ziggy Coleman, Lachlan Douglas, Nikau Dromgool, Te Mana Ellery, Rohit Gulla, Kaelan Haggie, Zak Hooper, Jesse Humberstone Kara, Caydin Kirkham, Rupert Leary, Ethan MacDonald, Finn McClure, Mekaal Mehdi, Marco Miln, Stefan Newman, Ollie Parkinson, Ricci Putohe, Joshua Reihana, Henry Seavill, Ishaan Singh, Astyn Te Whare, Aveer Virk, Liam Weston, and Jay Wilson.

These Junior Leaders will each be paired up with a Prefect mentor and their Committee, who they will follow and work alongside with in order to improve some of their Leadership skills.  We wish these young men all the best in their new Leadership roles.