Contact Us


If you wish to report an absence for your son, please click on "Absences" at the bottom of this page.

 

Hamilton Boys' High School
Private Bag 3201
Hamilton

Located on Peachgrove Rd

Phone 07 853 0440
Fax 07 853 0433

 

Position Name Email
Headmaster Susan Hassall shassall@hbhs.school.nz
Deputy Headmasters Nigel Hotham  ǀ  Leadership & Engagement nhotham@hbhs.school.nz
  Greg Kirkham  ǀ  Pastoral Care & Guidance gkirkham@hbhs.school.nz
  Nick Power  ǀ  School Organisation npower@hbhs.school.nz
Assistant Headmasters Joel Baker  ǀ  Curriculum jbaker@hbhs.school.nz
  Andrew Gibbs  ǀ  Communications & Organisation agibbs@hbhs.school.nz
  David Williams  ǀ  Teaching & Learning dwilliams@hbhs.school.nz
Position Name Email
Pastoral & Guidance Greg Kirkham gkirkham@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Pastoral Care Dan Bair dbair@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Well Being Barney Killian bkillian@hbhs.school.nz
Assistant Director of Pastoral Care Shane Singh ssingh@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 9 Patricia Schmidt pschmidt@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 10 Luke Katene lkatene@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 11 Hayden Marrow hmarrow@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 12 Andrew Hay ahay@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Year 13 Andrea Randell arandell@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Māori Te Kare Emery temery@hbhs.school.nz
Dean of Pasifika Tavita Stowers dstowers@hbhs.school.nz
Director of ALP Noeline Ashby nashby@hbhs.school.nz
Careers Lynnette Ross lross@hbhs.school.nz
Careers Administrator Mandy Brooker mbrooker@hbhs.school.nz
Gateway Co-ordinator Wendy Barry wbarry@hbhs.school.nz
Head of Guidance Kate Bower kbower@hbhs.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor Jessica Weller jweller@hbhs.school.nz
School Nurses Sariah Smith & Diana Astwood schoolnurse@hbhs.school.nz
On-site Physiotherapists reception@hillcrestphysio.co.nz Tel: 07 856 4656
Uniforms and Stationery Liz Caskey lcaskey@hbhs.school.nz
Student Accounts (Fees) Natasha Hawke nhawke@hbhs.school.nz
Director of International Students Tonia Heeps theeps@hbhs.school.nz
Administrator International Students Ann Halpin-Ryan ahalpin@hbhs.school.nz
Middle School Dean Support    
Service Barney Killian bkillian@hbhs.school.nz
Subject Name Email
Languages, Art & Music Quentin West qwest@hbhs.school.nz
Technology Simon Devitt sdevitt@hbhs.school.nz
Mathematics Graham Nolan gnolan@hbhs.school.nz
Science Andrew Tucker atucker@hbhs.school.nz
English Sally Weston sweston@hbhs.school.nz
Health & Wellbeing Stephen Smith ssmith@hbhs.school.nz
Social Sciences Joanne Wallace jwallace@hbhs.school.nz
Business Rudra Pradeep rpradeep@hbhs.school.nz
Office Kristin Rillstone krillstone@hbhs.school.nz
Pastoral Care Dan Bair dbair@hbhs.school.nz
Wellbeing Barney Killian bkillian@hbhs.school.nz
Data Manager Paul Gunn pgunn@hbhs.school.nz

 

Position Name Email
Curriculum Joel Baker jbaker@hbhs.school.nz
NZQA/CIE Principals Nominee Charlton Thompson cthompson@hbhs.school.nz
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Snr) Caitlyn Brown cbrown@hbhs.school.nz
Curriculum Co-ordinator (Jnr) Christelle Cloete cloete@hbhs.school.nz
Reporting Paul Gunn pgunn@hbhs.school.nz
Learning Support Cyril Cloete ccloete@hbhs.school.nz
Academic Mentor and Dean of Boarding Andy Thomson athomson@hbhs.school.nz
Senior Academic Dean Aaron Scott ascott@hbhs.school.nz
Academic Mentor - Pasifika David Stowers dstowers@hbhs.school.nz
Academic Mentor - Māori Phillipa Grace pgrace@hbhs.school.nz

 

Position Name Email
Administration Rudra Pradeep &
Kristin Rillstone
rpradeep@hbhs.school.nz
krillstone@hbhs.school.nz
Librarian Nick Vincent nvincent@hbhs.school.nz
Teacher Librarian Patricia Schmidt pschmidt@hbhs.school.nz
Hostel Murray McKenzie mmckenzie@hbhs.school.nz
Audio / Visual Quentin West qwest@hbhs.school.nz
Property Nigel Harris nharris@hbhs.school.nz
Security Stephen Hawkins shawkins@hbhs.school.nz
IT Manager Simon Devitt sdevitt@hbhs.school.nz
Website Wendy Moffitt wmoffitt@hbhs.school.nz
Publications Wendy Moffitt wmoffitt@hbhs.school.nz
Name Email
Ms S Ali sali@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Allen ballen@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs D Arachchige darachchige@hbhs.school.nz
Ms N Ashby nashby@hbhs.school.nz
Mr D Ashton dashton@hbhs.school.nz
Mr D Bair dbair@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Baker jbaker@hbhs.school.nz
Mr N Beard nbeard@hbhs.school.nz
Mr G Bennett gbennett@hbhs.school.nz
Miss B Booth bbooth@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P Bos pbos@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Botha abotha@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs K Bower kbower@hbhs.school.nz
Ms C Brown cbrown@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs S Bury sbury@hbhs.school.nz
Ms W Cameron wcameron@hbhs.school.nz
Dr S Charteris scharteris@hbhs.school.nz
Ms R Clarke rclarke@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs C Cloete ch.cloete@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Cloete ccloete@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Cooley bcooley@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs M Cooley mcooley@hbhs.school.nz
Miss M Coursey mcoursey@hbhs.school.nz
Mr O Cowley ocowley@hbhs.school.nz
Ms L Cumming lcumming@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Davies adavies@hbhs.school.nz
Mr T Dent tdent@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S Devitt sdevitt@hbhs.school.nz
Ms B Dobbyn bdobbyn@hbhs.school.nz
Mr M Dodunski mdodunski@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J du Toit jdutoit@hbhs.school.nz
Ms M Eade meade@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Ellis aellis@hbhs.school.nz
Mr T Emery temery@hbhs.school.nz
Mr L Ensing lensing@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs M Fletcher mfletcher@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S Foy sfoy@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Galbraith bgalbraith@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Garcia Gil agil@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Gibbs agibbs@hbhs.school.nz
Ms P Grace pgrace@hbhs.school.nz
Mr M Graham mgraham@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs R Greenhalgh rgreenhalgh@hbhs.school.nz
Miss A Grinter agrinter@hbhs.school.nz
Miss E Guildea eguildea@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P Gunn pgunn@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P Hague phague@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Harnish jharnish@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P Harrison pharrison@hbhs.school.nz
Ms K Hartley khartley@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Hay ahay@hbhs.school.nz
Ms T Heeps theeps@hbhs.school.nz
Mr K Hellyer khellyer@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Heuer aheuer@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs G Hickman ghickman@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs L Hill lhill@hbhs.school.nz
Mr N Hotham nhotham@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Hudson chudson@hbhs.school.nz
Ms J Hudson jhudson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr V Johnson vjohnson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Jones bjones@hbhs.school.nz
Mr M Jones mjones@hbhs.school.nz
Mr L Katene lkatene@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Killian bkillian@hbhs.school.nz
Mr G Kirkham gkirkham@hbhs.school.nz
Mr N Koretz nkoretz@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs K Lal-Raman klal-raman@hbhs.school.nz
Ms S Landon slandon@hbhs.school.nz
Ms M Malan mmalan@hbhs.school.nz
Mr E Mallinson emallinson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr H Marrow hmarrow@hbhs.school.nz
Mr K Martin mkirkby@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Matthews amatthews@hbhs.school.nz
Mr M Matthews mmatthews@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P McFetridge pmcfetridge@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs L McGirr lmcgirr@hbhs.school.nz
Mr M McKenzie mmckenzie@hbhs.school.nz
Ms W Moffitt wmoffitt@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Moorby cmoorby@hbhs.school.nz
Ms E Morgan emorgan@hbhs.school.nz
Ms L Morgan lmorgan@hbhs.school.nz
Ms D Morrow dmorrow@hbhs.school.nz
Mr G Nolan gnolan@hbhs.school.nz
Mr P Norman pnorman@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs C Oliver coliver@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Potter bpotter@hbhs.school.nz
Mr N Power npower@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Pye apye@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs L Rae lrae@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Randell arandell@hbhs.school.nz
Ms F Razak frazak@hbhs.school.nz
Mr G Ross gross@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs L Ross lross@hbhs.school.nz
Mr D Roughton droughton@hbhs.school.nz
Ms J Ruck Nu’u jrucknuu@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Ryan aryan@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Salsano asalsano@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S Sanders ssanders@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs P Schmidt pschmidt@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Scott ascott@hbhs.school.nz
Ms N Shah nshah@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs S Shephard sshephard@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Shepherd cshepherd@hbhs.school.nz
Mr T Silvester tsilvester@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Simmonds asimmonds@hbhs.school.nz
Miss K Simmons ksimmons@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S Singh ssingh@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S Smith ssmith@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Sparrow jsparrow@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Steel jsteel@hbhs.school.nz
Mr W Steenkamp wsteenkamp@hbhs.school.nz
Miss L St George lstgeorge@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs S Stephens sstephens@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Steyn-Ross jsteynross@hbhs.school.nz
Ms C Stoner cstoner@hbhs.school.nz
Mr D Stowers dstowers@hbhs.school.nz
Mr R Strother rstrother@hbhs.school.nz
Mr R Teokotai-White rteokotaiwhite@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Te Ruki-Chambers jterukichambers@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Thompson cthompson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr A Thomson athomson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr J Tizard jtizard@hbhs.school.nz
Mr R Trass rtrass@hbhs.school.nz
Ms L Van Der Beek lvanderbeek@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs K Van Der Toorn kvandertoorn@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs A Van Jaarsveld avanjaarsveld@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs M Varma mvarma@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs J Wallace jwallace@hbhs.school.nz
Miss J Weller jweller@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs D Weren dweren@hbhs.school.nz
Mr Q West qwest@hbhs.school.nz
Mr S West swest@hbhs.school.nz
Mr B Westleigh bwestleigh@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs S Weston sweston@hbhs.school.nz
Dr D Williams dwilliams@hbhs.school.nz
Mr R Wilson rwilson@hbhs.school.nz
Mr C Winks cwinks@hbhs.school.nz
Mr E Winslade ewinslade@hbhs.school.nz
Mrs M Young myoung@hbhs.school.nz
Ms L Zhou lzhou@hbhs.school.nz
Position Name Email
Leadership & Engagement Nigel Hotham nhotham@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Art & Culture Timothy Dent tdent@hbhs.school.nz
Director of Sport Murray McKenzie mmckenzie@hbhs.school.nz
High Performance Sports Rahiti Teokotai-White rteokotaiwhite@hbhs.school.nz
Report an Absence

If your son is going to be absent from school, please contact the pastoral team before 8.45am and provide the relevant details:

Phone 07 853 0432  OR

Email: absences@hbhs.school.nz

Please note: Caregivers who do not report an absence for their son by 11.30am will receive a text message notifying them that their son did not report for school.